Catching up

It has been far, far too long since I posted, but I am promising myself to get back in to the swing of things.  Being away from the blog I realized I really need it.  There is so much to think through in raising a child in a language that is not native to you, and the reflection I do while writing is invaluable.  The feedback I get is maybe even more important, and the little words of encouragement from parents who are further along in this process make me feel like maybe, just maybe I haven’t lost my mind in taking this on.  

It has been more than a month!  Nelson is four months old now.  Happy, healthy, and more and more of a handsome little devil every day.  I have loosened up a bit with my speaking French (one day last week I spoke French with five different adults in one day, and was feeling VERY pleased with myself).  And my French continues to improve.  All is going well.

And now the nap is over!  But I have returned, and I promise more soon.  Image

 

One thought on “Catching up

Leave a Reply

